Easter Egg Dying with Kool Aid

Are you dying Easter eggs this weekend? Traditionally, we always do it the Saturday before Easter, so we’ll be doing ours after dinner this evening.  While we normally use a basic egg-dye kit, last year I decided to get creative and we used Kool Aid instead, and I’ll admit it was a lot of fun! It smelled good, too!

Kool Aid Easter Eggs

It was really easy, too.  Definitely not any more difficult than using a dye-kit like we usually do.  If you’ve never dyed eggs with Kool-Aid, there are really great instructions here.

Pretty Kool Aid Dye

I loved the smell, and the different colors we were able to get by mixing Kool-Aid flavors.  Plus, I didn’t mind when Pistache did this:

Hand dipped

How are you dying your eggs this year? Do you have any great techniques? Please share!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Crafting with Kids

2 responses to “Easter Egg Dying with Kool Aid

  1. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an
    established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my
    own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

    • Wow, thanks for considering me an established blog! It is not tough at all. I’ve had blogs through both wordpress.com and blogger.com and both were very simple to set up. They pretty much walk you through it. Just be sure you pick a name you want to stick with when you’re setting it up, because that will be your URL unless you pay for a new one!

Leave a Reply

